Ok!

We shared “the OK book” by Amy Krouse Rosenthal & Tom Lichtenheld with the children last week.  The book supports our big ideas around Community and Identity.  After reading the story with the children, they were very excited to share things that they were OK at.  The message of the story is that it’s OK not to be perfect at everything and that it’s OK to just be OK at something!  Days later, I noticed that a little boy was in the Art Studio working very hard on an OK book of his own!  I thought I would share because it is just so beautiful!

“I am OK.”

“I’m ok at catching fireflies.”

 

“I’m OK at hiding.”

“I’m ok at playing baseball.”

“I’m Ok at holding my dog and climbing on the monkey bars.”

This entry was posted in Atelier, Communication Center, Identity. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

