Exploring Identity in the Atelier

As we continue to build relationships and talk about identity we decided to take our discussions into the Atelier.  Children’s creativity was provoked by the book…. 

“Look at how angry I look!”

“I used rocks for my eyes because they’re pretty like mine.  The wood pieces make my eyebrows so beautiful and if you move them you can make yourself angry.” – T.G.W.

“My nose is a rock with things in it because it looks like freckles, I have freckles on my nose.” – M.A.

“I made a round mouth that is scared of zombies at night. It was a bad dream.” – J.C. P.

This entry was posted in Atelier, Identity. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

